Beranda > James Blunt > Goodbye My Lover

Goodbye My Lover


Did I disappoint you or let you down?
Should I be feeling guilty or let the judges frown?
‘Cause I saw the end before we’d begun,
Yes I saw you were blinded and I knew I had won.
So I took what’s mine by eternal right.
Took your soul out into the night.
and may be over but it won’t stop there,
I am here for you if you’d only care.
touched my heart you touched my soul.
changed my life and all my goals.
And love is blind and that I knew when,
My heart was blinded by you.
I’ve kissed your lips and held your head.
Shared your dreams and shared your bed.
I know you well, I know your smell.
I’ve been addicted to you.

Goodbye my lover.
Goodbye my friend.
You have been the one.
You have been the one for me.

I am a dreamer but when I wake,
You can’t break my spirit – it’s my dreams you take.
and as move you on, remember me,
Remember us and all we used to be
I’ve seen you cry, I’ve seen you smile.
I’ve watched you sleeping for a while.
I’d be the father of your child.
I’d spend a lifetime with you.
I know your fears and you know mine.
We’ve had our doubts but now we’re fine,
And I love you, I swear that’s true.
I cannot live without you.

Goodbye my lover.
Goodbye my friend.
You have been the one.
You have been the one for me.

And I still hold your hand in mine.
In mine when I’m asleep.
And I will bear my soul in time,
When I’m kneeling at your feet.
Goodbye my lover.
Goodbye my friend.
You have been the one.
You have been the one for me.
I’m so hollow, baby, I’m so hollow.
I’m so, I’m so, I’m so hollow.

Kategori:James Blunt
  1. DWEEEKZ
    September 29, 2010 pukul 15:33 pm

    nyeeentuh buuuangeddd…
    jadi pngenn nangizzz…
    hikz hikz

  2. Januari 4, 2010 pukul 17:37 pm

    gOod bye my Lover…
    gOod bye my friend…

    i’m so hoLlow, baby, i’m sO hoLlow…
    i’m SO HOLLOW>>>

    sdiH…
    T_T

  3. vivi
    September 8, 2009 pukul 11:30 am

    ue bgt ne lgu…
    huftttt….
    keren abisss…
    ciipppp dahhh…

  4. no name
    Mei 16, 2009 pukul 22:56 pm

    selamat tinggal kekasihku, temanku, kamu yelah menjadi orang yang paling berharga dalam hidupku ini entah mau bilang apalagi

    Goodbye My LOVERS

    ASIN

    I CAN’T LIVE WITHOUT YOU

  5. Als
    April 3, 2009 pukul 20:57 pm

    Goodbye my lover.
    Goodbye my friend.
    You have been the one.
    You have been the one for me….

    T.T
    Lagunya pas banget…

  6. November 16, 2008 pukul 4:39 am

    ngingatin aq ma sesorg bgt ….

  7. shabrina
    September 18, 2008 pukul 10:31 am

    bener2 bikin sedih…
    temen ada yang dikasih lagu ini pas dy pisahan ma cwonya,,,
    huuuffffffffhh,, so sweet bgt

  8. moprie
    April 3, 2007 pukul 19:33 pm

    so..touching..

  1. Juni 8, 2007 pukul 8:32 am

Tinggalkan Balasan

