Beranda > John Denver > Goodbye Again

Goodbye Again


Verse 1

It’s five o’ clock this morning and the sun is on the rise
There’s frosting on the window pane and sarrow in your eyes
The stars are fading quietly, night is nearly gone
And so you turn away from me and tears begin to come…

CHORUS

It’s goodbye again, I’m sorry to be leavin’ you
Goodbye again, in case you didn’t know
It’s goodbye again, and I wish you could tell me
Why do we always fight when I have to go?

Verse 2

It seems a shame to leave you now you lay so soft and warm
I long to lay me down again and hold you in my arms
I long to kiss the tears away, give you back your smile
But other voices beakon me and for a little while…

CHORUS

Bridge

I have to go and see some friends of mine.
Some that I don’t know, some who aren’t familiar with my name.
It’s something that’s inside of me, not hard to understand.
It’s just anyone who’ll listen to me sing.

CHORUS

Verse 3

So if your hours are empty now, who am I to blame?
You think if I were always here, our love would be the same?
And as it is the time we have, is worth the time alone.
But lying by your side’s the greatest peace I’ve ever known.

CHORUS

Kategori:John Denver
  1. November 28, 2016 pukul 9:07 am

    Wow that wɑs strange. Ӏ just wrote an гeally long cоmment but aftеr I
    clicked submit mү сomment didn’t sҺow up.Grrrr…
    ѡell I’m not writing all tɦаt over agɑin. Anyways, juѕt wanted to saу great
    blog!

  2. free credit report
    November 26, 2015 pukul 14:33 pm

    certainly like your web site however you have to test the spelling
    on several of your posts. Many of them are rife with spelling problems and I find it
    very troublesome to inform the truth nevertheless I’ll definitely come back again.

  3. Juli 5, 2014 pukul 2:19 am

    Hmm is anyone else having problems with the images on this blog loading?
    I’m trying to determine if its a problem on my end or if it’s the blog.
    Any feed-back would be greatly appreciated.

  4. Juli 29, 2013 pukul 21:10 pm

    The secret of being on an medication regularly; Detox your body every six months, it has no place in a weight-loss diet.
    Diagnosed groups juxtaposed against those who
    do not have to spend 24 hours in the toilet. Perhaps that is
    a good phase you can eat enough to still feel full, unlike many diets which basically starve
    you to thinness. And when you step out of the water.
    I went completely grain free this week, but
    I learned from the experience: I feel better than ever.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Tinggalkan Balasan

