Beranda > John Denver > Back Home Again

Back Home Again


There’s a storm across the valley,        clouds are rollin’ in
He’s an   hour away from   ridin’ on your prayers up in the sky

the afternoorn is heavy on your shoul-ders.
and ten days on the road are barely   gone.

There’s a truck out on the four lane, a   mile or more away
There’s a fire softly      burning;       supper’s on the stove

the          whinin’ of his wheels just makes it colder.
but it’s the light in your eyes that makes him   warm.

Chorus:
Hey, it’s good to be back home a-gain
Sometimes this old farm feels like a long lost friend
Yes, ‘n, hey it’s good to be back home again

After all the news to tell him: how’s you spend your time?
And what’s the latest thing the neighbors say
and your mother called last friday; “Sunshine” made her cry
and you felt the baby move just yesterday.

Chorus

Bridge:

And oh, the time that I can lay this tired old body down
and feel your fingers feather soft up-on me
the kisses that I live for, the love that lights my way
the happiness that livin’ with you brings me.

It’s the sweetest thing I know of, just spending time with you
it’s the little things that make a house a home.
Like a fire softly burning and supper on the stove.
And the light in your eyes that makes me warm.

Kategori:John Denver
  1. September 15, 2013 pukul 10:03 am

    After exploring a handful of the blog articles on
    your web page, I honestly appreciate your technique of writing a blog.
    I saved it to my bookmark site list and will be checking back soon.

    Please check out my web site too and let me know how you feel.

  2. Juli 5, 2013 pukul 23:20 pm

    Fantastic website. Lots of helpful info here. I’m sending it to some friends ans also sharing in delicious. And certainly, thank you on your sweat!

  3. April 30, 2013 pukul 16:47 pm

    Quality posts is the secret to be a focus for the viewers to pay a visit the
    web site, that’s what this site is providing.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Tinggalkan Balasan

