Beranda > Mariah Carey > Against All Odds

Against All Odds


How can I just let you walk away?
Just let you leave without this face?
When I stand here taking every breath
With you, hmm hmm
You’re the only one
Who really knew me at all

How can you just walk away from me?
When all I can do is watch you leave
‘Cause we shared the laughter and the pain
And even shared the tears
You’re the only one
Who really knew me at all

So take a look at me now
‘Cause there’s just an empty space
And there’s nothing left here
To remind me
Just the memory of your face
So take a look at me now
When there’s just an empty space
And you’re comin’ back to me
Is against all odds
And that’s what I’ve got to face

I wish I could just make you turn around
Turn around to see me cry
There’s so much I need to say to you
So many reasons why
You’re the only one who really knew me at all

So take a look at me now
‘Cause there’s just an empty space
And there’s nothing left here
To remind me
Just the memory of your face
So take a look at me now
Still there’s just an empty space
But to wait for you
Is all I can do
And that’s what I’ve got to face

Take a good look at me now
‘Cause I’ll still be standing here
And you comin’ back to me
Is against all odds
It’s the chance I’ve got to take…
Hey yeah

Take a look at me now

Kategori:Mariah Carey
  1. Kathy
    September 19, 2014 pukul 23:03 pm

    alll the timje i used to read smjaller articles which aas well
    clear their motive, annd hat is apso happwning witrh this article
    wich I amm reading at this time.

  2. Dallas
    September 19, 2014 pukul 19:22 pm

    Hey! I coupd hqve sworn I’ve been to this sitee before but after checking througyh some of tthe poist
    I realized it’s nnew too me. Nonetheless, I’m definitely glad I fohnd it and I’ll be
    booikmarking and checkig back often!

  3. Desember 24, 2012 pukul 7:51 am

    If you are going for most excellent contents like me, only pay a visit this site daily
    since it presents quality contents, thanks

  4. Desember 22, 2012 pukul 8:20 am

    Hi I am so grateful I found your webpage, I really found
    you by accident, while I was browsing on Aol for something else,
    Nonetheless I am here now and would just like to say thanks a lot for a marvelous post and a all round
    entertaining blog (I also love the theme/design), I don’t have time to read it all at the minute but I have book-marked it and also included your RSS feeds, so when I have time I will be back to read a lot more, Please do keep up the superb job.

  5. the free poker room
    Oktober 19, 2012 pukul 17:50 pm

    Wonderful blog! I found it while searching on Yahoo News.
    Do you have any tips on how to get listed in Yahoo News? I’ve been trying for a while but I never seem to get there! Many thanks

  6. September 1, 2012 pukul 7:18 am

    I read this post fully concerning the comparison of latest and previous technologies, it’s awesome article.

  7. Maret 4, 2011 pukul 16:15 pm

    Very nice post. I just stumbled upon your blog and wished to say that I’ve truly enjoyed browsing your blog posts. In any case I’ll be subscribing to your rss feed and I hope you write again soon!

  8. Maret 2, 2011 pukul 17:34 pm

    Simply desire to say your article is as amazing. The clarity in your post is just spectacular and i could assume you’re an expert on this subject. Well with your permission let me to grab your feed to keep updated with forthcoming post. Thanks a million and please carry on the rewarding work.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Tinggalkan Balasan

Ikuti

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Bergabunglah dengan 167 pengikut lainnya.

