Beranda > Daniel Bedingfield, Foreign / Barat > If You’re Not The One

If You’re Not The One


If you’re not the one then why does my soul feel glad today?
If you’re not the one then why does my hand fit yours this way?
If you are not mine then why does your heart return my call
If you are not mine would I have the strength to stand at all

I’ll never know whatthe future brings
But I know you’re here with me now
We’ll make it through
And I hope you are the one I share my life with

I don’t want to run away but I can’t take it, I don’t understand
If I’m not made for you then why does my heart tell me that I am?
Is there any way that I can stay in your arms?

If I don’t need you then why am I crying on my bed?
If I don’t need you then why does your name resound in my head?
If you’re not for me then why does this distance maim my life?
If you’re not for me then why do I dream of you as my wife?

I don’t know why you’re so far away
But I know that this much is true
We’ll make it through
And I hope you are the one I share my life with
And I wish that you could be the one I die with
And I pray in you’re the one I build my home with
I hope I love you all my life

I don’t want to run away but I can’t take it, I don’t understand
If I’m not made for you then why does my heart tell me that I am
Is there any way that I can stay in your arms?

‘Cause I miss you, body and soul so strong that it takes my breath away
And I breathe you into my heart and pray for the strength to stand today
‘Cause I love you, whether it’s wrong or right
And though I can’t be with you tonight
You know my heart is by your side

I don’t want to run away but I can’t take it, I don’t understand
If I’m not made for you then why does my heart tell me that I am
Is there any way that I could stay in your arms

  1. April 11, 2014 pukul 20:04 pm | #1

    Hi there, I do believe your website may be having web browser compatibility
    issues. Whenever I take a look at your blog in Safari, it looks fine however when opening
    in Internet Explorer, it has some overlapping issues.
    I simply wanted to provide you with a quick heads up!
    Other than that, wonderful blog!

  2. April 2, 2014 pukul 1:22 am | #2

    Is Unveiled At Camp Nou As New Barcelona SigningAt the best 10 listing, Neymar has occupied the third placement.
    At the afe of only 21, this superstar has got massive
    fame and cash. Recently this yr, Neymar was signed by the Barcelona F.C.
    for subsequent five several years. This Brazilian player aided the countrywide crew get the title in their residence soon after beating the Europe and World Winner Spain.
    In that match, He was awarded with Bronze shoe. He putted the new capacity of enjoying soccer.
    In Brazil, Neymar is deemed as role product. For World Cup of 2014 ,
    he is the most valuable youthful player to be look at.

  3. Mei 10, 2013 pukul 7:26 am | #3

    The ethical issues that surround the use of embryonic stem cells make it difficult for
    scientists and researchers in some countries to receive
    the funding they need to pursue their work. This may or may not knock the wind
    out of them, but it will definitely bring you too close to them to allow them to punch
    you. Adversities are a part of living, and we choose the way we react to each adversity in our
    lives.

  4. Ismi asri
    Maret 28, 2012 pukul 12:31 pm | #4

    Wow..amazing..
    Really2 amazing..
    I love you daniel..

  5. Inabb
    Januari 6, 2012 pukul 11:02 am | #5

    .seriuz ! sukaaaaaa banget sama lagu ini !! >,<
    DAHSYAT :D

  6. mariana ulfah
    Januari 6, 2012 pukul 9:58 am | #6

    Waow, amazing banged lagunya.
    Aduhh.. kalo denger lagu ini tuh rasanya kaya melayang layang gimanaaaa gitu..
    Daniel makasih udah ciptain lagu ini.. asli keren sangat :*

  7. Desember 27, 2011 pukul 19:43 pm | #7

    And I hope you are the one I share my life with
    And I wish that you could be the one I die with
    And I pray in you’re the one I build my home with
    I hope I love you all my life

  8. Nina
    September 1, 2011 pukul 11:52 am | #8

    lagu ini sangat menyentuh n persis seperti perjalanan cintaq

  9. ayu tyasti
    Maret 25, 2011 pukul 15:37 pm | #9

    katanya ini lagunya dulu tuh bwt istrinya daniel bedingfield yahhh

  10. ca ‘iang
    Februari 1, 2011 pukul 11:35 am | #10

    waw.. Lgu ny kren bgeeeet..
    Kata2ny dalem bgd..
    :’))

  11. dm
    Januari 20, 2011 pukul 9:17 am | #11

    so beautiful ni lagu…………

  12. happy
    Juni 21, 2010 pukul 11:38 am | #12

    so sweet bgt’ jd inget sm dy yg nyanyian lgu ini bwt qu.. ^^

Comment pages
1 4 5 6 128
  1. Januari 23, 2008 pukul 18:08 pm | #1

Tinggalkan Balasan

Ikuti

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Bergabunglah dengan 155 pengikut lainnya.

